RSS

Exposing myself!

12 Dec

I have long believed that where possible teachers should attempt any task they expect students to do, and I have practised what I preach before today. Sometimes this is instructive. In recent years I have addressed myself to the often very difficult demands made in Advanced English for the HSC in NSW.

Now I am really exposing myself by publishing such an experiment online. Of course it has already been on Tripod, when the ads and scripts allowed visitors to see it. In posting it here I have cut about eleven pages down to three. See Working a theme unit in four different text types: senior English Studies.

I have also exposed myself on my other blog, but politically this time: Migrants to sit English test and Under pressure? Blow the dog whistle! Since these issues are relevant to this blog, you may like to look.

[COMMENT CLOSED because spammers have visited this post. Please use the guest book.]

 
Comments Off on Exposing myself!

Posted by on December 12, 2006 in English studies, esl for students, HSC, questions asked, student help, study skills, writing

 

Comments are closed.

 
