RSS

In praise of WordWeb

07 May

I downloaded this little beauty some years ago. My coachee Damien was so impressed when we used it in tuition a few weeks ago that he asked how he could get one and was amazed to learn it is free. Read about it. The only odd thing is the condition of use: Use of the free version is subject to license terms: it may not be used by people owning an SUV and taking more than four flights a year.

wordweb.gif

I have just downloaded the new version, which includes three additional free online features integrating it with Wikipedia and an online dictionary search. The basic program works off-line.

Related:

I’m a poor speller. Can you help?.

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “In praise of WordWeb

  1. mcory1

    May 7, 2007 at 1:35 pm

    That is *such* a wonderful program. I’ve used it for probably six-months now, and can’t imagine how I lived without it. I’m going to have to try the new version out now myself. Thanks for reminding me!

     
  2. R2G

    May 25, 2007 at 10:57 am

    Excellent! Thanks for that. I’ll promote it to my students this morning

     

Leave a Reply

 
