RSS

Updating and maintenance

27 Jul

Of course all links on this site worked at the time I first recorded them here, but the internet is always in flux. I have today been through all entries tagged “HSC” and made sure links are still working. Some links I have had to delete, others to put on hold for one reason or another. I have added some too.

If ever you find a dead link let me know on a comment, or in the guest book, or by email. Thanks.

On my personal blog there are some recent entries that will interest some readers.

  • Teacher Pride Rules!
  • Three uplifting stories.
  • The HSC English moanings of Miranda… This is a response to criticism of the latest HSC text list for NSW and includes some background material on English in the HSC and earlier.
  • Assimilation/Integration/Multiculturalism: policy and practice in Australia since 1966 1
  • Assimilation/Integration/Multiculturalism: policy and practice in Australia since 1966 2
  • For the record: the great SBHS race debate of 2002.
  • More on multiculturalism etc.
  • Advertisements
     

    One response to “Updating and maintenance

    1. Adam

      July 29, 2007 at 3:32 pm

      Thank you for the hard work you have put into this site, I just found it and I can already see it is going to be a good resource as I enter the “nose to the grindstone” stage of the HSC.

      Regarding ‘dead links’ or pages that are no longer available, you may want to try http://web.archive.org to get the same content again – archive.org stores a very large amount of material.

       
     
