RSS

Welcome to the Sydney English Student Blog

13 Apr

Here is a new blog designed, it seems, for the many overseas students here in Sydney:

The blog is written by English teachers, for English students. Here you will find everything you need to know about accommodation, work, schools, technology, English resources… Everything you need to live and study in Sydney, written in clear, simple English – you can practice your English as you learn about Sydney.

     Some features that you might like to explore on the blog are:

  • Translate – if your English is not so good, choose a flag above to translate the site.
  • English Resources – links to GOOD English resources online to help with your study.
  • Ask a Question – if you have any questions you want answered, pleases leave a message. Every week 1 question will be answered.
  • Entertainment – a list of things to do in Sydney (bands, galleries, concerts etc.), mostly FREE.
  • Subscribe – stay up to date with the blog by subscribing (click the FEEDBURNER button).
  • Share – share this site with friends on Facebook, Digg, Mixx and Stumbleupon.
  • Games – play games between classes, some English games, some just for FUN.
  • More to come…

It has only just started, but already there is some useful material there.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2008 in esl for students, student help

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “Welcome to the Sydney English Student Blog

  1. Tim

    April 21, 2008 at 12:59 am

    Thanks for the write up – I hope this service really helps others.
    Tim.

     
  2. María Elena Ferracuti

    June 22, 2008 at 4:03 am

    I am a religious nun, australian citizen. I worked in Australia almost six years and I enjoided the personality of the persons that I knew there.

    As I was born in Buenos Aires, Argentina my Congregation called me to Argentine, almost fourteen years ago.

    I remembered always Australia withe love and grateful and I should like to learn good English for no lose the communication with to the country that I hope to come there again.

    Meanwhile I need to receive English lessons. Could you guide me where I can get it free and by e-mail?

    Excuse me to ask you this, but it is the unic mood that I can progress in English language.

    With my best regards. yours sincerely

    Sr. María Elena Ferracuti

    hnamarilena[at]mail.com

     
  3. ninglun

    June 22, 2008 at 8:30 am

    Assuming this is genuine — and I mean no disrespect, Sister, but we all know much on the internet is not — I suggest you try something like Facebook. Put up a profile and you may find some willing English conversationalists. Also, look into Dave’s ESL Cafe.

     
  4. manseur mohamed amine

    July 21, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    im an english student from algeria im in the second year in university and im realy intrested in british literature it’s my favourite module but in my country resources of research are not well provided .so can help to get a effective method of study ?

     
  5. ninglun

    July 21, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    Hi, Manseur Mohamed Amine. By all means use anything offered on this site, and others linked from it. But I am unable to give you direct help.

    Good luck.

     

Leave a Reply

 
